Keyword

Irish Trad At Waxy's

Enquire

Have an account? Login and we'll complete most of these fields for you


Great for

Bar Crawl Food & Drink Gig Halloween Live Music New Years Eve Themed Event Valentines Party Weeknight Fun
+3 more
Irish Trad At Waxy's

Date and time

Sunday 15th July 20:30 - 22:30 Sunday 22nd July 20:30 - 22:30 Sunday 29th July 20:30 - 22:30 Sunday 5th August 20:30 - 22:30 Sunday 12th August 20:30 - 22:30 Sunday 19th August 20:30 - 22:30 Sunday 26th August 20:30 - 22:30 Sunday 2nd September 20:30 - 22:30 Sunday 9th September 20:30 - 22:30 Sunday 16th September 20:30 - 22:30 Sunday 23rd September 20:30 - 22:30 Sunday 30th September 20:30 - 22:30 Sunday 7th October 20:30 - 22:30 Sunday 14th October 20:30 - 22:30 Sunday 21st October 20:30 - 22:30 Sunday 28th October 20:30 - 22:30 Sunday 4th November 20:30 - 22:30 Sunday 11th November 20:30 - 22:30 Sunday 18th November 20:30 - 22:30 Sunday 25th November 20:30 - 22:30 Sunday 2nd December 20:30 - 22:30 Sunday 9th December 20:30 - 22:30 Sunday 16th December 20:30 - 22:30 Sunday 23rd December 20:30 - 22:30 Sunday 30th December 20:30 - 22:30 Sunday 6th January 20:30 - 22:30 Sunday 13th January 20:30 - 22:30 Sunday 20th January 20:30 - 22:30 Sunday 27th January 20:30 - 22:30 Sunday 3rd February 20:30 - 22:30 Sunday 10th February 20:30 - 22:30
+25 more

Venue

About

Trad sessions every Sunday night from 8:30pm with Irish band Three Dollar shoe

Social

  • #TheWonderOfWaxys

  • #TheWonderOfWaxys

  • #TheWonderOfWaxys

  • #TheWonderOfWaxys

  • #TheWonderOfWaxys

  • #TheWonderOfWaxys

  • #TheWonderOfWaxys

  • #TheWonderOfWaxys

  • #TheWonderOfWaxys

  • With over 45 whiskeys, we've got you covered... #whiskey #irishwhiskey #irishpub #london https://t.co/AELbELP5ET — @waxyslondon

  • We've got our air con on full blast.❄️❄️❄️ Escape the heat with a nice cold pint and some cracking #livemusic (don… https://t.co/EpwckryMNn — @waxyslondon

  • Catch all the action here at Waxy's. For maximum enjoyment we recommend a glass of our Barrel Aged Pimms — @waxyslondon

  • It's coming... #fifaworldcup #englandvcroatia #itscominghome #livesport #football https://t.co/Ql606EMJDa — @waxyslondon

  • We have a treat for you this #whiskeywednesday Redbreast 21 Year Old Whiskey is a must for any #whiskey connoisseur… https://t.co/HQVVruzC1S — @waxyslondon

  • Watching the game with us tonight? Grab one of our delicious platters to share with your mates! Kick off at 7pm ⚽️… https://t.co/Z4A8m9CFVw — @waxyslondon

  • Who's your favourite to reach the World Cup Final? We're showing France vs Belgium today at 7pm throughout the pub… https://t.co/2JZbIsIhbD — @waxyslondon

  • Are you ready for the Semi-Finals? We are! We'll have our big screens ready to go, pints chilling and air con on f… https://t.co/K2al2UGRck — @waxyslondon

  • @AlleystarMills Hi! Sorry for the late reply! The best way to book in future is through our website -… https://t.co/wc1PS0RXcG — @waxyslondon

  • @Thomas_Burke87 Hi Thomas, sorry for the late reply! If the game is showing on Sky then we will always be showing!… https://t.co/bRfyBYEmKd — @waxyslondon

Waxy O'connor's

Receive a warm Irish welcome at Waxy O’Connor’s, London’s biggest and best Irish Bar in the heart of the West End.

Recently voted Irish Pub of the Year at the Irish Pub Global Awards 2017, Waxy O’Connor’s is a labyrinth of 4 unique bars over 6 levels each with its own atmosphere and personality so there’s something for everyone at Waxy’s.

Named after the famous candle maker from Dublin, Waxy’s has gained worldwide recognition for its warm hospitality, friendly staff, traditional homemade dishes and extensive range of beers, spirits and coffees.
With live music four nights a week, including Irish trad sessions every Sunday night at 8:30 pm, you couldn’t ask for a livelier environment.

Waxy’s has three large screens for showing all major sporting events including the GAA, Rugby and football.
Book for drinks, dinner or just walk in. You can even hire a private area with your very own bar so if you’ve got a birthday, leaving party or a Christmas party come and see what all the fuss is about. Waxy’s offer set menus and buffet options as well as their usual bar food.
Throughout the year Waxy’s host celebrations for New Year, Australia Day, National Irish Coffee Day and Halloween. Next year why not celebrate St Patrick’s Day the Waxy’s way?

Venue Opening Times

Monday noon-11:30pm Tuesday noon-11:30pm Wednesday noon-11:30pm Thursday noon-11:30pm Friday noon-midnight Saturday noon-midnight Sunday noon-11pm

Extended opening hours on New Years Eve and St Patricks Day

Location

14-16 Rupert street,
London,
W1D 6DD
Leicester Square or Piccadilly Circus
38,14,19
My
List

My list

You are not logged in

Seen something you like? Save it to your list. You’ll then be able to see all the things you love in one place. What’s more, you’ll be able to send one enquiry out to all your favourite venues at once, so no need to trawl through loads of pages.


Login